The Coalition for Pluralistic Public Discourse (CPPD) is a collaborative network and productive platform of around 65 artists, academics, journalists, and activists working on and researching pluralistic cultures of remembrance through a broad range of approaches. The goal of the network is to create artistic, civil society, and educational policy concepts for pluralistic remembrance.

The composition of its membership unites and makes visible diverse activist, academic, and artistic perspectives on remembrance cultures. ‘At the heart of this work is the conviction that those who seek to shape the present and future in a way that recognises the pluralism of societies must also provide a new telling of the past.’ It brings together, among others, the remembrance policy concerns of Sinti*zze, Rom*nja and many other communities, plural-Jewish, postcolonial and antiracist discourses, as well as migrant-diaspora and queer-feminist perspectives.

The CPPD utilises a variety of event formats and interventions (panel discussions, readings, workshops, conferences, etc.), supports the remembrance politics projects of its members in the form of micro-grants, and advises institutions active in Germany and elsewhere in Europe working to modernise their cultures of remembrance so that they reflect contemporary societies. The network forges connections to relevant remembrance policy actors and builds on the prior achievements of civil society actors in Germany and across Europe. The CPPD is now working within a network of more than 200 initiatives, institutions, and organisations.

Beitragsslider

Die Coalition for Pluralistic Public Discourse (CPPD) ist ein kollaboratives Netzwerk und eine produktive Plattform von rund 65 Künstler*innen, Wissenschaftler*innen, Journalist*innen und Aktivist*innen, die auf unterschiedlichste Weise zu Pluralistischen Erinnerungskulturen arbeiten und forschen. Ziel des Netzwerkes ist das Erarbeiten künstlerischer, zivilgesellschaftlicher und bildungspolitischer Konzepte für ein pluralistisches gesellschaftliches Erinnern.

Durch die Zusammensetzung der CPPD werden vielfältige aktivistische, wissenschaftliche und künstlerische Perspektiven von Erinnerungskulturen sichtbar und miteinander verbunden. Im Zentrum dieser Arbeit steht die Überzeugung, dass, wer Gegenwart und Zukunft im Sinne der Pluralität von Gesellschaften gestalten will, Vergangenheit neu erzählen muss. Vernetzt werden dabei u.a. die erinnerungspolitischen Anliegen von Sinti*zze und Rom*nja und zahlreicher weiterer Communities, plural-jüdische, postkoloniale und rassismuskritische Diskurse sowie migrantisch-diasporische und queer-feministische Perspektiven.

Die CPPD setzt verschiedene Veranstaltungsformate und Interventionen um – Paneldiskussionen, Lesungen, Workshops, Konferenzen, etc. –, unterstützt im Rahmen von Micro-Grants, erinnerungspolitische Projekte ihrer Mitglieder und berät Institutionen, die sich in Deutschland und Europa für eine zeitgemäße Aktualisierung ihrer Erinnerungskulturen engagieren. Sie stellt eine Verbindung zu relevanten Akteur*innen der Erinnerungspolitik her und knüpft an die Errungenschaften der bisherigen Arbeit zivilgesellschaftlicher Akteur*innen in Deutschland und Europa an. Die CPPD agiert heute in einem Netzwerk aus über 200 Initiativen, Institutionen und Organisationen.

Künstlerischer Kurator der CPPD ist der Lyriker und Publizist Dr. Max Czollek, Johanna Korneli und Jo Frank leiten das Programm mit den Referentinnen Angela Mani und Lea Otremba.

News

Arrow scroll left 1/7 Arrow scroll right